Unofficialbmw.com Forum Index Unofficialbmw.com
The UnofficialBMW BB, answers for your BMW questions.

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

I-90/I-94, MN/SD/ND/MT/ID/WA

Support Unofficialbmw.com :: Download Free Healthy Habits iPhone app!

View previous topic :: View next topic  
dale

PostPosted: Fri Jan 09, 2004 11:20 pm    Post subject: I-90/I-94, MN/SD/ND/MT/ID/WA Reply with quote

This weekend I'll be driving the 525iT from Minneapolis to Seattle along either I-90 through MN/SD/WY/MT/ID/WA or I-94 through MN/ND/MT/ID/WA.
Just curious if anyone one this board lives along the route.

Dale
JRS

PostPosted: Sat Jan 10, 2004 8:13 pm    Post subject: I-90/I-94, MN/SD/ND/MT/ID/WA Reply with quote

No, but you'll eventually see some BNSF (Burlington Northern Santa Fe Railway) trains somewhere along your drive. I am a contractor at the BNSF Railway and you are smack-dab in the middle of their territory.
I've driven from Minot, ND to Fargo, ND in January and it was f-l-a-t. I was driving a 4-cyl Gran Am and an officer stopped us just as we got to Fargo, ND. He wanted to know how long we've been on _that_ road. Apparently, State Troopers closed the highway down because of the heavy winds and snow drifts. I clearly remember doing 65MPH and I only saw one other car on the road (going the opposite direction). Temperature back then was -35 degrees (wind chill).

Drive safe... be prepared.

JRS
Greenhornet84

PostPosted: Sat Jan 10, 2004 8:59 pm    Post subject: I-90/I-94, MN/SD/ND/MT/ID/WA Reply with quote

JRS'
Where are you. I thought I saw a post from the Phillipines and now show up in thr=e Northwest. What gives?
Mark
Roadstergal
Site Admin

PostPosted: Sat Jan 10, 2004 9:05 pm    Post subject: I-90/I-94, MN/SD/ND/MT/ID/WA Reply with quote

quote:
Originally posted by JRS: